University of Minnesota
University of Minnesota
http://www.umn.edu/

Industrial and Systems Engineering

Home > Faculty

Faculty

Benjaafar  

Saif Benjaafar
Distinguished McKnight University Professor
email: saif@umn.edu
phone: (612) 626-7239
office: ME 130G

William Cooper  

William L. Cooper
Professor
ISyE Director of Graduate Studies
email: billcoop@umn.edu
phone: (612) 624-4322
office: ME 130F

doroudi  

Sherwin Doroudi
Assistant Professor
email: sdoroudi@umn.edu
phone: (612) 626-0659
office: Lind Hall 357

england  

Darin England
Teaching Assistant Professor
email: engl0124@umn.edu
phone: (612) 625-6742
office: ME 130A

Diwakar Gupta  

Diwakar Gupta
Professor
email: guptad@umn.edu
phone: (612) 625-1810
office: ME 130B

qie he  

Qie He
Assistant Professor
email: qhe@umn.edu
phone: (612) 625-3828
office: Lind Hall 359

kong  

Guangwen Kong
Assistant Professor
email: gkong@umn.edu
phone: (612) 624-6610
office: Lind Hall 352

Kevin Leder  

Kevin Leder
Associate Professor
email: kevin.leder@isye.umn.edu
phone: (612) 624-7965
office: ME 130C

mani  

Ankur Mani
Assistant Professor
email: amani@umn.edu
phone: (612) 624-7539
office: Lind Hall 350

lisa miller  

Lisa Miller
Teaching Associate Professor
ISyE Director of Undergraduate Studies
email: lisamill@umn.edu
phone: (612) 625-7397
office: ME 130D

mitchell  

Dan Mitchell
Assistant Professor
email: damitche@umn.edu
phone: (612) 625-6380
office: Lind Hall 356

negoescu  

Diana Negoescu
Assistant Professor
email: negoescu@umn.edu
phone: (612) 624-0217
office: Lind Hall 358

Zizhuo Wang  

Zizhuo Wang
Assistant Professor
email: zwang@umn.edu
phone: (612) 624-6752
office: Lind Hall 353

Zhang  

Shuzhong Zhang
Professor
ISyE Department Head
email: zhangs@umn.edu
phone: (612) 624-8406
office: ME 130E

     

Affiliated Faculty

donohue  

Karen L. Donohue
Associate Professor
Carlson School of Management
email: kdonohue@csom.umn.edu
phone: (612) 625-6320
office: CSOM 3-237

hill  

Arthur Hill
Professor
Carlson School of Management
email: ahill@csom.umn.edu
phone: (612) 624-4015
office: CSOM 3-229

Luo  

Zhi-Quan Tom Luo
Professor
Electrical and Computer Engineering
email: luozq@umn.edu
phone: (612) 625-0242
office: 4-178 Keller Hall

stoffregen  

Thomas A. Stoffregen
Professor
School of Kinesiology
email: tas@umn.edu
phone: (612) 626-1056
office: 202B Cooke Hall

Adjunct Faculty

   

Anton Beck
email: beckx261@umn.edu

   

Renaldo Blocker
email:

   

Jonathan Chaplin
email: jchaplin@umn.edu

   

Mimi Wong
email: wong0043@umn.edu

Professors Emeriti

Arora  

Sant Ram Arora
Professor Emeritus
email: arora001@umn.edu

Kvalseth  

Tarald Kvålseth
Professor Emeritus
email: kvals001@umn.edu

Shulman  

Yechiel Shulman
Professor Emeritus
email: shulman@umn.edu

 

Upcoming Seminar

News

Fan Jia received honorable mention, 2016 SOLA Dissertation Award... Read More...

Professor Benjaafar - named Director of the Initiative on the Sharing Economy... Read More...

Symposium on the Sharing Economy held last May... Read More...

Sherwin Doroudi - joined the Department as an Assistant Professor... Read More...

Mehdi Behroozi, a recent ISyE PhD grad, offered position as Asst. Professor at Northeastern... Read More...

ISyE Undergrad student Christopher Kuehn - co-founder of AdrenaCard, an epi-pen alternative. Read More...

Dr. Leder awarded the NSF CAREER Award: Rare Events in Cancer Evolution with a grant in the amount of $500,000. Read More...

A paper by ISyE doctoral student Xiang Li was a finalist for the 2016 POMS-HK Best Student Paper Award. Read More...

Professor Benjaafar - keynote speaker at the Big Data and Connected Business Conference held in Taipei, Taiwan. Read More...

Mehdi Behroozi - Second Place Award in theĀ IIE Doctoral Colloquium Poster Presentations Competition. Read More...

Dr. Zhang's paper "Semidefinite Relaxation of Quadratic Optimization Problems" - 2015 SPS Signal Processing Magazine Best Paper Award.

ISyE professors Cooper and Wang awarded NSF grant of $269,000 for August 2015-2018 - "Revenue Management with Network Effects." Read More...

Dr. Zhang - awarded $299,999 NSF grant for his project "Gradient Methods for Solving Big Data (Tensor) Optimization Problems". Read More...