University of Minnesota
University of Minnesota
http://www.umn.edu/

Industrial and Systems Engineering

Home > Faculty

Faculty

Benjaafar  

Saif Benjaafar
Distinguished McKnight University Professor
ISyE Department Head
email: saif@umn.edu
phone: (612) 626-7239
office: ME 130G

William Cooper  

William L. Cooper
Professor
ISyE Director of Graduate Studies
email: billcoop@umn.edu
phone: (612) 624-4322
office: ME 130F

doroudi  

Sherwin Doroudi
Assistant Professor
email: sdoroudi@umn.edu
phone: (612) 626-0659
office: Lind Hall 357

england  

Darin England
Teaching Assistant Professor
email: engl0124@umn.edu
phone: (612) 625-6742
office: ME 130A

qie he  

Qie He
Assistant Professor
email: qhe@umn.edu
phone: (612) 625-3828
office: Lind Hall 359

Kris Iyer  

Krishnamurthy Iyer
Associate Professor
email: kriyer@umn.edu
phone: (612) 624-2488
office: Shepherd Labs 477

Kevin Leder  

Kevin Leder
Associate Professor
email: kevin.leder@isye.umn.edu
phone: (612) 624-7965
office: Lind Hall 354

Zhaosong Lu  

Zhaosong Lu
Professor
email: zhaosong@umn.edu
phone: (612) 626-9431
office: Shepherd Labs 491

mani  

Ankur Mani
Assistant Professor
email: amani@umn.edu
phone: (612) 624-7539
office: Lind Hall 350

lisa miller  

Lisa Miller
Teaching Professor
ISyE Director of Undergraduate Studies
email: lisamill@umn.edu
phone: (612) 625-7397
office: ME 130B

mitchell  

Dan Mitchell
Assistant Professor
email: damitche@umn.edu
phone: (612) 625-6380
office: Lind Hall 356

negoescu  

Diana Negoescu
Assistant Professor
email: negoescu@umn.edu
phone: (612) 624-0217
office: Lind Hall 358

 

Jean-Philippe (JP) Richard
Professor
email: jrichar@umn.edu
phone: (612) 626-7912
office: ME 130C

Zizhuo Wang  

Zizhuo Wang
Associate Professor
email: zwang@umn.edu
phone: (612) 626-1307
office: Lind Hall 353

Zhang  

Shuzhong Zhang
Professor
email: zhangs@umn.edu
phone: (612) 624-8406
office: Lind Hall 355

Yiling Zhang  

Yiling Zhang
Assistant Professor
email: yiling@umn.edu
phone: (612) 626-0566
office: Shepherd Labs 489

     


Affiliated Faculty

cui  

Tony Haitao Cui
Deputy Associate Dean for Global DBA, Professor
Carlson School of Management
email: tcui@umn.edu
phone: (612) 626-6303
office: CSOM 3-219

donohue  

Karen L. Donohue
Professor
Carlson School of Management
email: kdonohue@csom.umn.edu
phone: (612) 625-6320
office: CSOM 3-237

 

Adjunct Faculty


Anton Beck

 


email: beckx261@umn.edu


Jonathan Chaplin

 


email: jchaplin@umn.edu
BioAgEng. Bldg. 224B


Jeremiah Johnson
 


email: jkjohnso@umn.edu


Nichole Morris
 


email: nlmorris@umn.edu
ME L115

Mimi Wong  


email: wong0043@umn.edu

 

Professors Emeriti

Arora  

Sant Ram AroraIn memoriam page
Professor Emeritus
email: arora001@umn.edu

Kvalseth  

Tarald Kvålseth
Professor Emeritus
email: kvals001@umn.edu

Shulman  

Yechiel Shulman
Professor Emeritus
email: shulman@umn.edu

 

Faculty Search

Upcoming Seminar

News

ISyE Associate Professor Kevin Leder was elected to be one of nine faculty members to represent the College of Science and Engineering in the Faculty and University Senates.
Learn More...

Congratulations to the ISyE students who joined the 2019 graduating class and earned their degrees in May.
Learn More...

A special thanks to our Industry Advisory Board Members for donating their time and insightful contributions to ISyE.
Learn More...

ISyE was honored to host Dr. Alan L. Eliason during the department's Scholarship and Awards Luncheon.
Learn More...

Check out this feature story on the CSE website about our undergraduate student group University of Minnesota Robotics!
Learn More...

UMN Robotics is up for three Tony Diggs awards this year!
Learn More...

ISyE Professor Lisa Miller received the Horace T. Morse - University of Minnesota Alumni Award for...
Learn More...

ISyE Professor Guangwen Kong received the 2018 M&SOM Meritorious Service Award.
Learn More...

ISyE Professor Bill Cooper received the Russell J. Penrose Excellence in Teaching Award.
Learn More...

University of Minnesota Robotics has had a very successful start to the year!
Learn More...

ISyE undergraduate students receive scholarships and grant from UROP...
Learn More...

Professor Qie He awarded grant...
Learn More...

We are pleased to welcome Professor Jean-Philippe "JP" Richard...
Learn More...

Prof. Benjaafar and collaborators awarded a $1.75M grant from NSF...
Learn More...

Prof. Benjaafar is next Editor-in-Chief for INFORMS...
Learn More...

Asst. Professor Mani has been awarded the DTC DTI Seed Grant...
Learn More...

Prof. Benjaafar served on the panel at the INFORMS Summit...
Learn More...

Behrooz Pourghannad selected as POM-CBOM 2018 Jr. Scholar Finalist.
Learn More...

ISyE Sr. Shoubhik Sinha helped develop a caffeine alternative...
Learn More...

Associate Professor Leder selected as Fulbright Scholar.
Learn More...

Dr. Diana Negoescu has received the Melinda and Bill Gates Foundation Award through Grand Challenges in Global Health program.
Learn More...

Former ISyE PhD student, Mehdi Behroozi has received two dissertation awards. Read More...

ISyE is pleased to announce the launch of a new Analytics Track. More information...

Zizhuo Wang wins the Adobe Digital Marketing Research Award 2017... Read More...

Fan Jia received honorable mention, 2016 SOLA Dissertation Award... Read More...

Professor Benjaafar - named Director of the Initiative on the Sharing Economy... Read More...

Symposium on the Sharing Economy held last May... Read More...

Sherwin Doroudi - joined the Department as an Assistant Professor... Read More...

Mehdi Behroozi, a recent ISyE PhD grad, offered position as Asst. Professor at Northeastern... Read More...

ISyE Undergrad student Christopher Kuehn - co-founder of AdrenaCard, an epi-pen alternative. Read More...

Dr. Leder awarded the NSF CAREER Award: Rare Events in Cancer Evolution with a grant in the amount of $500,000. Read More...

More ISyE News...